Just in time for Halloween, I thought I would share a sweet recipe. Even if you have more than enough candy this year, I think you’ll love this recipe. Continue reading
It has been a long time since I’ve had a Rice Krispies Treat. Some people might not be aware that those aren’t vegetarian friendly. Sadly they contain marshmallows, which contain gelatin which isn’t vegetarian. This makes me sad. It was a childhood favorite I can no longer enjoy due to its ingredients list. I have clearly been recently pining over the thought of a soft, sweet, chewy Rice Krispies Treat. It dawned on me that perhaps I could make my own Rice Krispies Treats by using marshmallow’s delicious cousin marshmallow crème.